Home » Writing process » Early Morning Writing

Early Morning Writing

The early(ish) morning is my most productive writing time. From 7am to 8.30am, fuelled by excellent coffee from Guntons of Colchester, I have produced just over a 1000 more words to my new novel, so I am glad to say it now totals 16,824 words. More importantly I feel I have created some interesting characters that I like spending time with, and who I therefore also believe potential readers will like to spend time with. I have made some sketches of how I imagine the characters to look like. I shall photograph them and share in a future post. But now the others are awake, and so writing is over and breakfast beckons.

 

.

Leave a Reply

